Jumat, 20 Januari 2012

21st Seoul Music Awards winners

The winners at the 21st Seoul Music Awards (Photos courtesy of www.sportsseoul.com)
SEOUL,  South Korea — K-pop stars attended the 21st Seoul Music Awards,   held to honor South Korea’s top singers based on album sales, poll, and judges’ choice.
Despite the biting cold weather, thousands of fans–most of them in their teens and members of Korean fan clubs–made their way to the arena to cheer for their favorite idols.
Bulletin Entertainment attended the awarding ceremony.
Attending the 21st Seoul Music Awards were top Korean idols including Girls Generation, BEAST, Super Junior, KARA, Lee Seung Gi, IU, miss A, FT Island and 4Minute.
Super Junior was the biggest winner last night, bagging the daesang or grand prize. Last year, the boy band released the album “Mr. Simple,” which became a hit.
The daesang was awarded and chosen from among the 12 bonsang awardees, which were revealed during the ceremony.
They were Girls Generation, KARA, Super Junior, BEAST, SISTAR, IU, miss A, Lee Seung Gi, T-ara, FT Island, 4Minute and Secret.
Solo singer IU won the best alum award while T-ara won the digital album award.
Baek Ji Young, dressed in a long white gown, won the night’s Best OST (official soundtrack) award.
Boy bands B1A4 and Boyfriend, and girl group A Pink won the rookie awards.
YB (aka Yoon Do Hyun Ban), which opened the awards ceremony, won the Performance Culture Award.
KARA was bestowed with the Hallyu (Korean Wave) Special Award.
The R&B/Ballad award went to 4Men and the Hip-Hop Award was given to Clover.
Girls Generation and Lee Seung Gi won the popularity awards.
The nominees also performed during the ceremony. Girls Generation sang “The Boys” while Super Junior“Mr. Simple.” performed
Also performing were BEAST, KARA, T-ara, Lee Seung Gi, FT Island, SISTAR, Secret, B1A4, Boyfriend, miss A, 4Minute, Baek Ji Young.
Presenters at the ceremony included Lee Minho, Park Shin Hye and Kim Jae Won.

Source: Manila Bulletin | By JONATHAN M. HICAP

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar